Coull String Quartet

19:30 on Tuesday, 22nd October 2013

Roger Coull – violin
Philip Gallaway – violin
Rose Redgrave – viola
Nicholas Roberts – cello


Beethoven –  Quartet No.11, Op.95
Simpson – Quartet No.10 ‘For Peace’
Tchaikovsky – Quartet No.3, Op.30

The Coull Quartet was founded in 1974 and has been Quartet-in-Residence at the University of Warwick since 1977.

In addition to performing most of the standard string quartet repertoire, the Coull Quartet often features modern British repertoire in its programmes.